akpta.blogg.se

Pocket casts vs spotify
Pocket casts vs spotify




pocket casts vs spotify

There’s more authenticity and a lot more personality in a voice than in a few words on a page, and this is what appeals to me in podcasts. Better than reading posts, podcasts are personal and will give you a peek behind the curtain of most of your favorite writers and blogs. You’ll often unsubscribe and look again until you find shows you enjoy listening to. However, you have to take your time and pick topics that interest you, subscribe to some shows and give them a listen. Another benefit of podcasts is that you can listen while driving, exercising, doing chores, walking around the mall, and so on. And they’re varied, from general knowledge to technology, comedy, music, science, etc.

pocket casts vs spotify

They’re subscription-based, so you always get notified when a new episode of your show is available. Podcasts are like radio shows, except they’re on-demand since you can listen to them whenever you want and skip the parts you are not interested in. Fast forward a year, and I’m a podcast addict. Since I couldn’t read while driving, audio was my only solution and Podcasts seemed like a “good enough” thing to try. Those 90 minutes felt like lost time and I had to gain them back somehow. What pushed me to give podcasts a try was an average daily commute time of 90 minutes and the local radio stations playing more ads and rubbish competitions than music. I was, however, not yet sold on the benefit of listening vs reading. Our own Steve Litchfield had been clamoring podcasts for years, I even appeared as a guest on some of his Phones Show Chat episodes, and I knew many blogs had a weekly show. A year ago, almost to the day, I decided to start listening to podcasts. Here, I’ll explain to you why I use it at least 2 to 3 hours everyday. For me, it’s Pocket Casts, a podcast client. What’s the most used application on your phone? For some, it’s WhatsApp or an alternative messaging application, for others, it’s Twitter or Facebook, it might also be the browser or music player, Gmail or YouTube, or whatever game you’re addicted to.






Pocket casts vs spotify